The Towers (2023)

The Towers is my new public and collaborative art project. Based on inaccessible, missing and imagined towers in and around Guernsey.

The first single Fort Saumarez: MP2 will be released 16.12.22.
The first album of three, Towers I – Inaccessible will be released 3.2.23.


“Towers I: Inaccessible, An atmospheric exploration of Guernsey inspired by a series of towers that stand just out of reach. Field recordings, cello, cor anglais, spoken word and ambient electronica come together on this journey around Flexagon’s island home, located just off the coast of France. Locations long abandoned come back to life and local landmarks tell new stories in this stunning album.”

The Towers I: Inaccessible – Track list/ locations

01 Gazing At The Towers
02 Ozanne Tower: The Folly
03 Fort Saumarez: MP2
04 Loophole Tower No.10
05 Le Mont Saint Windmill
06 St James Clock Tower
07 The Last Trees
08 Communications Tower
09 Water Tower

“Flexagon’s 2020 album 7 Nocturnes East was firmly rooted in Guernsey’s coastal landscape. Since that release he has continued to work on location-based environmental music, sound art and installations both in Guernsey and remotely for projects based on places and field recordings in Wales and the Antarctic.”